Music All Around

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Stooges To Enter Rock Hall of Fame

It has been announced that after seven nominations throughout the years the Stooges will finally be inducted to the 2010 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

Also to be inducted are ABBA, Jimmy Cliff, The Hollies, and Genesis. Artists become qualified 25 years after the release of their first record.

This is the first year that more non-performers will be inducted than performers. Among those receiving the Ahmet Ertugun award will be music executive David Geffen.

More information can be found on the website : rockhall

1 comment:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...