Music All Around

Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Nominees Named

Bookmark and Share

The 2011 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees have been named. 

In order to be nominated, an artist must have released their first single twenty-five years prior to the nomination year. Ballots will be sent out and 500 voters from the music industry will decide who to induct. 

The inductees will be announced in December and the ceremony is scheduled to be held March 14, 2011.

For more information on the nominees please click on the names. 

Congratulations and good luck to all of the artists nominated. 

The nominees are:

Alice Cooper
Beastie Boys
Bon Jovi
Neil Diamond
Dr. John
J. Geils Band
LL Cool J
Darlene Love
Laura Nyro
Donna Summer
Joe Tex
Tom Waits
Chuck Willis

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...