Music All Around

Thursday, February 26, 2009

The Crystal Method Releasing New Album

The Crystal Method are to be releasing their fourth studio album on May 12th. The album, titled "Divided by Night," is said to be full of guests. The first single, "Drown in the Now," features guest artist Matisyahu.

According to the press release, "With their upcoming album DIVIDED BY NIGHT, electronic music pioneers THE CRYSTAL METHOD (TCM) are dropping what may be their masterwork. Bolstered by the innovation, flexibility and craftsmanship that have made the duo of Ken Jordan and Scott Kirkland club culture icons, the pair’s fourth studio effort--due out May 12, 2009 via Tiny e Records--is easily its most inventive and accomplished to date."

I say we will just have to wait and see won't we?

Check out the tracklisting...

1. Divided By Night

2. Dirty Thirty (featuring Peter Hook)

3. Drown in the Now (featuring Matisyahu)

4. Kling to the Wreckage (featuring Justin Warfield)

5. Smile?

6. Sine Language (featuring LMFAO)

7. Double Down Under

8. Come Back Clean (featuring Emily Haines)

9. Slipstream (featuring Jason Lytle)

10. Black Rainbows (featuring Stefanie King Warfield)

11. Blunts & Robots (featuring Peter Hook)

12. Falling Hard (featuring Meiko)

13. Play for Real (B Side) (featuring The Heavy)

For a look at the press release:MSO

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...